A tempting perspective of reading book on screens through IDEO

I just stumbled into a new invention that Im afraid might become my new bestfriend, a program called Alice, an interactive and playful reading program that cleverly engage the reader into the storytelling process. Build by the designers of IDEO’s New York office, it might change the perspective of reading book on screens for people who usually against it (me!). For me the most tempting part is not the fact that I can carry one device as opposed to many books during traveling, but the convenience of pausing while reading, and search for any related reference. It will make my visualization better, right? And I don’t have to open my computer to search for it.

Take a look at this video and tell me if it doesn’t intrigue you fellow readers too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

