A Year in the World: Journeys of a Passionate Traveller by Frances Mayes

A Year in the World: Journeys of a Passionate TravellerA Year in the World: Journeys of a Passionate Traveller by Frances Mayes

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

OK.. so this book merely tell us about Frances’ journey.. it doesn’t have drama, romance, thriller.. it only tells you what she eats..what she sees.. what she admires..But that’s the beauty of it! Sometimes a book doesn’t need all those adventures.. (that’s why I’m not a Harry Potter’s book fans).. For me who can’t afford (yet) to travel to these exotic places :Spain, Italy, Portugal etc.. Reading this book makes me feel I’m on the journey myself! It’s amazing how one person can capture the essence of these amazing places so beautifully. It’s definitely better and more in-depth than just regular travel books. I read it slowly coz it’s a thick book, savoring it slowly.. what’s the fun of traveling when you’re rushing it, right =)?

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

