Time Was Soft There: A Paris Sojourn at Shakespeare & Co. by Jeremy Mercer

Time Was Soft There: A Paris Sojourn at Shakespeare & Co.Time Was Soft There: A Paris Sojourn at Shakespeare & Co. by Jeremy Mercer

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book is like a modern tale of Alice in Wonderland.. I seldom find a book that is even better than the synopsis.. until I read this. It’s amazing that even in this era, such charming bookstore, with such original personality still exists. Jeremy Mercer did an excellent job describing his adventure during his stay here. Nevertheless, after reading it, I browsed for as many pics as I can find about Shakespeare and Co to let my imagination come alive. Now my next quest will be… purchased a book from here, with the “Shakespeare and Co” stamped.

View all my reviews >>

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

